← Back to FAQs

How do I restrict delegate access in myIRB to specific studies?

By default, myIRB grants each delegate access to all of his/her PI’s projects.  Additionally, each delegate will be copied on all email notices the system generates about the PI’s projects.  There is a way to change the settings using a feature in myIRB called the Delegate Permission System (DPS) which allows the PI to specify which projects a delegate can access and be notified about.  PIs should carefully consider the decision to activate the DPS because once it is turned on, it requires ongoing maintenance by the PI.